Lazybones or Simple and perfect…

Well, it’s been a crazy start to the new year.  Work has been insane, kids back to school, some personal stuff to deal with, birthdays for the girls coming.  Whew.  I’m tired.

My latest project turned out to be very impromptu and was more of a  “I don’t want to think about anything” kind of project.  So, while my hubby was spinning records and rocking out with the girls in the office/sewing room, I whipped this bad-boy up.

First, though, I need to explain something.  I work in human resources.  I have a work phone, but I also have a personal phone.  People always ask me why I have two phones.  The reason is pretty simple – I mean people – “big brother is watching!” But, on top of that, I use an iPad mini for most of my notes, etc.  and, all my coworkers give me grief.  “How many devices do you have?” I am a dork.  Maybe I should mask it a little better?

So, as iron maiden was blasting in the background and the family was air guitar-ing their little hearts out, I whipped this bad-boy up.  Honestly, didn’t even change my thread or needle – la-z-bones!

 

I’ve had this vinyl in my stash forevah!  

  
It’s a rectangle – flap two pockets – one for my iPad, the other I inserted some cardboard to help keep the shape & I put my charger and headphones in.  I also added an additional pocket to hold my phones.

  
I mean – seriously – 20 minutes and it was done.  And, if I’m being honest, I just kinda eyeballed the lines when cutting the vinyl – so, so lazy.  I’m a slacker.

But, it’s perfect.  I love it.  If I were to make it again, I’d make some mods – but eh, maybe not!  

Leave a Reply

