Ginger and spice and everything nice…

I’ve owed you my Ginger post for a few weeks now. I have made two pairs since purchasing the pattern from Closet Case Patterns. After vacation, I plan on a few more. Best. Pattern. Ever. Swoon. Total love.

Let’s get down to details, shall we? I made the first pair in a lighter weight denim with approximately 4% Lycra. I did not make any adjustments except to shorten the length. I cut a size 6 – and thought it was a little too tight – but my DH thinks the fit is juuuust fine. I did not interface the waist band, which I feel is a mistake. Don’t skip that step if you don’t like the expanding Jean waist.

A picture at the EMP museum in Seattle. My sis was nice enough to play photographer.

IMG_1726.JPG

Like my model pose? Seriously, look at my bad ass top stitching! Oh, yeah. I got my hair cut.

My next make was a size 8 with a little heavier denim. I was worried they would be too tight, but I think I will stick with a size 8. On the second pair, I altered the waist band by pinching put three wedges – making more of a curved waist fit. Much better. I also interfaced the waist band.

I gotta say, the fly instructions are excellent on this pattern. Similar to Jaile. Overall – I love this pattern!

I also made some Hudson pants from True Bias. So comfy!!! I will make more of these. Like others, I don’t think they are particularly flattering, but let’s face it, who cares? They are still cute and stylish. I wore them to a girl get together recently, and all my girlfriends loved them. Here is a shot at the Chichuly Gardens in Seattle.

IMG_1600.JPG

Well, back to my vacation. See you all soon…will leave you with a pic of the exhibit.

IMG_1577.JPG

IMG_1442.JPG

Leave a Reply

