October – or where has the time gone?

Crap! I can’t believe it’s the middle end of October already. I am still alive, though life and work and kids and school are getting in the way of blogging and sewing. Seriously, I started this post on the 18th. Sigh. Damn kids. Just kidding. Sorry y’all get the short end of the stick in all this balancing.

Ok, let’s start at the top. I am taking a class. Yup. As if I don’t have enough on my plate. And to make it worse, it’s Financial Statement Analysis. WTF, what was I thinking? Dumb ass.

And then, there is my running. Good stuff, except I’m injured. Ugh. There is honestly nothing worse than an injured runner. We are a whiney baby lot. Wah. I can’t run – which sadly means I haven’t seen my running partner in far too long. I miss our running therapy.

Then, the kids. Well, I can’t really say anything too bad about them. Except they are rotten & that is fine by me. Love those rotten things.

Sew, let’s talk sewing. Haha. I have been sewing some. Thought I would catch you up on a recent make.

One of my new faves, a black Coco. This dress is simple and adds a great basic to my wardrobe. I made it in a heavy knit, which means it’s comfy too! What can I say about this pattern that hasn’t already been said? There is a reason why we all have girl-crushes on Tilly. Simple, well drafted patterns that look great. Yeah, it’s a good one.

IMG_1395.JPG

I probably should invest in spanx.

And, a little photobomb:

IMG_1388.JPG

IMG_1392.JPG

IMG_1394.JPG

Yeah, she’s cute like that!

More to come soon – just downloaded the new Ginger pattern from Closet Case Patterns!

IMG_1432.JPG

4 thoughts on “October – or where has the time gone?

  1. What a cutie! She can definitely work the camera.

    I downloaded the pattern as well. I’m well excited about finally making some jeans. Here’s hoping I get to them in the new year! Still have four WIPs on my table. Oy.

Leave a Reply

