Crazy for Coco Puffs!

Haha! That makes me laugh.

Ok, let’s get down to business. I purchased Tilly’s Coco dress pattern some time ago. But, for whatever reason, it languished in my stash. I also had this awesome ponte stripe knit that I had slated for a jacket. It also languished in my stash. And…that’s where being on a fabric diet gets ya. You get hungry and you just need to sew. Something. Anything. Coco puff anyone?

IMG_1307.JPG

My attempt at striking a model pose. Oh, yea, I’m hot. Do you see my quad muscle? Damn!

Seriously though. I absolutely adore this pattern. Simple, cute, and I can imagine it in a lot of different fabrics. In fact, inspiration for my next Coco came via an Armani ad today – I can just see it made up in a lovely black wool blend. I may do a woven fabric hack in the near future.

Let’s talk shop at bit. The pattern goes together quickly. The style lines are very flattering. I did shorten the pattern, but I could probably add the length back in. Pattern matching the stripes was a beyoch. It took for-ev-ah to get the sleeve matched up. But, I think my efforts paid off, if I do say so myself. What can I say, I’m a bad Betty.
And…here’s a better pic.

IMG_1322-0.JPG

Not a very flattering pic. My hubby was the photographer. He’s fired. May need to re-hire my 6yo.

3 thoughts on “Crazy for Coco Puffs!

Leave a comment