Renfrew Love!

20140115-155512.jpg

I have made several Renfrews from Sewaholic. I love this pattern…it fits well and goes together quickly. I’ve had this fabric in my stash for some time…I wanted to make a dress but it didn’t work out. I salvaged the skirt portion and had enough leftover to make this shirt.

I am glad I did! So comfy and cute, IMHO! I cut a straight size 4 and the only mod I made was to eliminate the bottom band and lengthen the shirt. The neckline gave me a FIT! I tore it out THREE m&$@$@& f@$&(&:! times. Gah! Next time it may help if I mark the pattern pieces! Ha!

And look at that pattern matching! Bad ass! Can’t even see the cuffs on the sleeve, can you?

A little close up delight!

20140115-160132.jpg

What I learned:
1. I know better – mark the pattern!
2. I love this pattern. More to come.

Sorry about the photos…was running late this am! Wanted to share some sewing, so I used the iPhone! Don’t laugh at my doofy smile either! Well, ok, you can laugh.

6 thoughts on “Renfrew Love!

  1. Love your blog — and your No RTW commitment. I’m so impressed you can make these amazing clothes and somehow find the time to work full time, mama full time and run full time. 🙂

  2. I love your Renfrew version! I just cut it out and am ready to sew it up and am excited. I don’t know why I waited so long to try a Sewaholic pattern with so many amazing versions out there like yours. 🙂 P.S. It was fun to see you are on the RTW fast too. I joined myself this year!

Leave a Reply

